The Break Up – Third Time’s a Charm

So far Kade and I had fought every day of break. I wanted to end it, I had talked on FaceTime with Annie about it for a while and I was so ready to end it. It was 2 am and I texted Kade to see if he was awake but he wasn’t. The next morning he asked what I needed and I didn’t talk to him until late that night because I wanted time to think on my own without him influencing me. I was too nervous to end it so I ignored my feelings about it.

The next day we talked and we ended it. It was mutual, very mutual. We’re fine and on good terms but that’s that we ended for good. The weirdest part of it is that I haven’t cried. I cried for about 2 minutes after it happened – just a few tears though. And since then I haven’t cried or even felt upset. I guess it just shows how over everything I was. Sometimes I feel a little sad, but I think I feel more sad about the relationship than I do about him because I know it was unhealthy and I wasn’t happy anymore. Hopefully we can continue to stay cool and at least be friends, but I guess only time will tell.

One thought on “The Break Up – Third Time’s a Charm

Leave a Reply

